Interactive Bar

Google Translate
Google Search
Log in

Get in touch

Contact Details

School Logo

Old Hall Special School

Everyone working together to achieve outstanding outcomes for our pupils and families

Useful Links

Specialist Clothing Links:

Special Kids Company - https://specialkids.company/

Marks and Spencer’s - https://www.marksandspencer.com/

Disabled Clothing - https://www.disabled-clothing.co.uk/

PEG Feed Tubie Pads - https://hobbyhorselane.co.uk/groovy-tubies/

 

Specialist Sensory Toy Shop Links:

TTS - https://www.tts-group.co.uk/primary/sen-special-direct/

Explore your senses - https://www.exploreyoursenses.co.uk/

Rompa - https://www.rompa.com/

Sensory Direct - https://www.sensorydirect.com/

Independent Life Technologies - http://independent-life-technologies.co.uk/Home_page/home1.html

Special Needs Toys - https://specialneedstoys.com/uk

 

Day Trips

The West Midland Safari Park - https://www.wmsp.co.uk/

Dudley Zoo and Castle - https://www.dudleyzoo.org.uk/

Cadbury World - https://www.cadburyworld.co.uk/en

Exotic Zoo - https://exoticzoo.co.uk/

Potsy Pamsy Paint and Pot Studio - https://www.potsypamsy.co.uk/

Forge Mill Farm - https://www.discoversandwell.co.uk/forge-mill-farm/

Hoo Farm - https://www.hoofarm.com

The Light Cinema - https://walsall.lightcinemas.co.uk/autism-friendly

 

Free iPad Applications: Educational Resources

Zoo Sounds

Animal Match with sounds - Matching

Music Sparkles

Farm Sounds

Fun at the Farm - Puzzle Games

Magic Piano by Smule

IQuarium

Awesome Xylophone –Music

Hand Drums

Bongos!

Sound Touch Lite

What’s that sound? – Game

I Write Words Lite

I Can Write Words

3DShape Shifter 2HD

Phonics Island

Who am I – Learn with Animals

Baby Simple Touch

Nursery TV 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Draw with stars

Touch Follow series

Match it up 1

Bubble Wrap Popping

Art Glow

Learn Numbers 1 – 100

Fireworks

Baby Rattle Toys Free

Fluid

Particlescape

Let’s Play with the Trains

Bee-Bot

Broom Broom –Tracking

Finger Paint with Sounds

 

Additional Links:

National Deaf Society - https://www.ndcs.org.uk/

RNIB - https://www.rnib.org.uk/

Sense - https://www.sense.org.uk/get-support/support-for-children/send/

Autism Awareness West Midlands - https://www.autismwestmidlands.org.uk/

NSPCC -  https://www.nspcc.org.uk/keeping-children-safe/support-for-parents/

Mencap - https://www.mencap.org.uk/

Action for Children - https://www.actionforchildren.org.uk/

Family Fund - https://www.familyfund.org.uk/

Acorns Children’s Hospice - https://www.acorns.org.uk/

My Max Card (Discount Card for Foster Families and families of children with additional needs) - https://mymaxcard.co.uk/

React Children’s Charity - https://reactcharity.org/

Top